Search form

Home > News > Seniors Agolia, Nelson Named Pyne Prize Winners

Seniors Agolia, Nelson Named Pyne Prize Winners

February 10th, 2016
Andrew Nelson (Photo by Denise Applewhite, Office of Communications)

Princeton seniors James Agolia and Andrew Nelson have been named co-winners of the University's 2016 Moses Taylor Pyne Honor Prize, the highest general distinction conferred on an undergraduate.

They will be recognized at a luncheon during Alumni Day on campus Saturday, Feb. 20.

The Pyne Honor Prize, established in 1921, is awarded to the senior who has most clearly manifested excellent scholarship, strength of character and effective leadership. Previous recipients include the late Princeton President Emeritus Robert F. Goheen, former U.S. Sen. Paul Sarbanes and U.S. Supreme Court Justice Sonia Sotomayor.

Read the full story here.

© 2020 The Trustees of Princeton University. Back to Top
The Office of Undergraduate Research resides within the Office of the Dean of the College

Contact Us | Calendar | Website Feedback

Back to Top